New Soke Successors


At around the time of Soke Masaaki Hatsumi's 88th birthday (Beiju: ja:米寿) on 2 December 2019, he announced his successors for most of the above schools:

Tsutsui Takumi 筒井巧

Noguchi Yukio 野口

  • 35th successor of Togakure-ryū


  • 19th successor of Kotō-ryū


Ishizuka Tetsuji 石塚哲司

Nagato Toshiro 長登敏朗

  • 29th successor of Gyokko-ryū


  • 27th successor of Shinden Fudō-ryū


Kan Jun'ichi  淳一

Sakasai Norio

  • 22th successor of Gyokushin-ryū


  • 18th successor of Takagi Yōshin-ryū &
  • 16th successor of Gikan-ryū



Furuta Kōji

  • 15th successor of Kumogakure-ryū
  • Kukishinden-ryū: ?


2018 All the old Studens of Soke Masaaki Hatsumi they recived the award from the imperial house Higashikuni.
[This house is special in that it is not controlled by the imperial family (from which he has also received and imperial award) and is separate from government control. This award was first given in 1963 and the winners of the award are chosen by elite scholars in Japan.]


2017 Right to the left: Kan Jun'ichi - Toshiro Nagato - Yukio Noguchi & Seno Hideo


2017 The old Students they recived the Special price from Soke, For than 50 years of training.
Left to Right: Seno Sensei, Noguchi Sensei, Ishizuka Sensei, Nagato Sensei & Kan Sensei






Bujinkan Greece Dojo - Ninpo Taijutsu

On ko chi shin

"To Study Something Old and Discover Something New"